U. S.  Spartathlon   Team

U.S. Spartathlon Team


2019 U.S. Spartathlon Team

September 27th-28th, 2019

After the lottery drawing and adding the automatic qualification athletes the starting list and waiting list are below.

As the time passes and athletes are confirmed, we will update the lists and add the confirmed list.

The athletes on the start list will soon receive an introductory/welcome message/email to the Team and the process of organizing the team will proceed.

2019 U.S. Spartathlon Team - Confirmed List/Bib Assigned

(updated May 10th, 2019)

Balazs Korányi - Bib 7
Amy Mower - Bib 50

Stephen Massey - Bib 69
Alex Anyse - Bib 86
Chad Ricklefs - Bib 87
Brenda Guajardo - Bib 93

Nicole Bitter - Bib 126 
Zach Bitter - Bib 127

2019 U.S. Spartathlon Team - Starting List

(updated March 16th, 2019)

Steven Carr

Emily Collins

Zandy Mangold

Patrick Hrabos

Andrew Snope

Marisa Lizak

Matthew Maday

Rolfe Schmidt

Dean Karnazes

Andrei Nana

2019 U.S. Waiting List
(updated March 16th, 2019)

Nathan Marti
Otto Lam
Paul Schoenlaub
Jasmine Chiaramonte
Michael Peragine
David Finkbiner
Aaron Lipschutz
Chad Lapp
Mandie Holmes
John Fegyveresi
John Kelly
Lisa DeVona
Jerod Tufte
Thomas Jackson

2019 Running for Other Countries List (living in the US)
(March 7th, 2019)

Valmir Nunes (Brazil)

Behnam Kamrani (Iran)

Sung Ho Choi (Korea)